RSS

nO SCAR

28 Dec

O man with no scar,
Have you really lived so far?

And the man replies…
The ones that you don’t see, have no par…

Over time a lot of them have healed
eons gone, a lot have got sealed

A long time back there were scars forming a chain
Many moments in between happiness and pain

Those were the days of men, when tongue weighed more than yen,
Difficulties always stopped by and there were people to help by,
Yet it is never a life, if it was too easy without any strife,

There were many many days I have had, a few free and a few mad,
Time makes it all balanced, the good with the sad and bad,

There were times of lull, desperation, anger, anguish and fear,
Not always you remain there, a bright sunshine makes it all disappear

I listened patiently to him when I felt a breeze blow
The man not once was in a pause, was in his flow,
This life is based on what you sow,
The fruits you never get but only the time in which you must glow,
Something always fills you, but alas we always remain hollow
Then I realized that as time goes we need to get deeper within and not remain shallow

I was rapt in attention to the old man, for these were pearls of wisdom,
Learning, experience and life it is, I realized I was a bum

I saw his entire life in a flash,
My ignorance had taken a slash,
The me who thought too much of himself had taken a smash,
I felt this virtual world around crumble and crash,
It was as if someone gave me cleansing, my mind had a complete wash,
This was new me, resurgent from my own ash,

The old man saw and smiled when the dawn in me was rising and awake,
Perhaps that’s what he wanted from his tale to rake,
He bid farewell, knew he was going to someone awaken him and give him a shake
He turned back, with glowing eyes and a smile as if he realized it was my turn to give and stop the take.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 28, 2015 in Ballads

 

3 responses to “nO SCAR

  1. Sachin Sohale

    December 30, 2015 at 6:29 am

    “Those were the days of men, when tongue weighed more than yen,” – amazing
    “as time goes we need to get deeper within and not remain shallow” – deep

     
    • harispotter

      December 30, 2015 at 9:06 am

      Dude the first two lines were from your FB-post… I merely completed it…

       
  2. Sithara

    October 18, 2016 at 5:17 pm

    I have stumbled on a gold mine…and to think that it took me a year!!

     

Leave a comment