RSS

The Hurt

03 May

I hurt her, not that I wanted,
I hid a thing from her; that was unwarranted

She was hurt, I heard her cry,
The fact I did this made her insides fry,

I wanted to tell her at the right time,
Just that, she got to know before my clock chime,

It dealt a wound that ran deep,
The sight of it, I couldn’t sleep

I wanted to do a time travel,
Tell her so that this moment shouldn’t unravel

Alas now it is so much late,
Guess even the calendar’s lost the date,
The good moments seem to have gone off the plate,
I just hope somehow I can go back to  a clean slate,

I felt deep inside that everything’s gone so cold,
I hummed a prayer and a flick of glow made me bold,
Though she was far from me that I could hold,
Sorry was the first word with all emotion I told,

There was a silence I could tell,
Irony isn’t it, that the doubts could quell,

All the courage, truth and love is all I need to dope,
She will listen, she will forgive was the hope,

More than that I never want to hear her heart squeal,
She needed time, She needed me all the more to heal,

Such is the joke of life so cruel so much that it can tear
That we hurt the people whom we love and who are so near,
Yet you dont tremble on the situation, lest you fear,
Not matter we take the hit, we must not shear

It is a burden, it is a mighty load,
It is a tough road you never rode,
Takes a few moments until you got to hang, till you get the drift,
Feel the good moments again, use them and the this one will sift,

Make her feel that she will get more than her due,
The love for her, the crave for her is deeply true,

I held her so tight, will all the mind had the might
We gave the bad moments all the fight, never again will such a thing arise in our sight.

The bonds of love grew bolder,
The thin strands of string became stronger,

Never before I felt a strong halo within of love
The peace flew in, the care for her I shall behove

We both heaved a sigh of relief, let out a sigh,
Looked each other in the eye and kissed all the bad times good bye.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 3, 2016 in Ballads

 

One response to “The Hurt

  1. Sithara

    October 18, 2016 at 5:33 pm

    How can the hurt linger when words are enough to heal

     

Leave a comment